1 Stop Driving School, LLC offers Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles approved driving instruction for
Escort Vehicle Driver Certification
Adult Waiver (DTSD)
Virginia Driver’s Manual
Driver Improvement Clinic
The Driver Improvement class meets the requirements for courts, DMV requirement, and as a voluntary course in the State of Virginia.
Serving Hampton and Norfolk for in-person and classroom training. Online courses can be completed from wherever there is internet access.
An 8 Hour Driver Improvement Course for licensed drivers who received a ticket in Virginia, an advisory letter from the DMV, or would like to receive up to 5 safe driving points or a discount on your insurance premium.
An 8 Hour Driver Improvement Course for licensed CDL drivers who received a ticket in Virginia, an advisory letter from the DMV, or would like to receive up to 5 safe driving points or a discount on your insurance premium.
An 8 Hour course required by the DMV if you failed the learner’s permit or renewal test three times. After successfully completing the course, you will be eligible to take the general knowledge exam for the fourth time and thereafter.
This class is for teens and adults who want to review the Virginia Driver’s Manual before taking the Learner’s Permit at the DMV. It is a one-hour session of one-on-one training. Call to register. 757-262-1446
Virginia Teen & Adult Driver Education Course
– This course is a minimum of 30 hours and includes varies components about alcohol safety, drug abuse awareness, aggressive driving, distracted driving, pedestrian and bicycle safety, handicapped parking,
fuel-efficient driving practices, motorcycle awareness, and organ and tissue donation awareness.
The Virginia Driver Training Completion Certificate – ADULT WAIVER (DTSD) is issued to adults (over 18) who successfully complete a driver education course, including the final road skills examination, at a driving school.
Escort Vehicle Driver Training Certification Course (8- hours) is to enhance the safety of moving over-dimensional loads by highway and to reduce delays and inconveniences to the general flow of traffic.
To complete the Virginia DMV requirements, if you are under 18 years old, you must be behind-the-wheel seven-50 minute sessions and observe another driver for seven-50 minute sessions for a total of 14-50 minute sessions of In-Car Education.
Register now for the online course