VIRGINIA TEEN & ADULT DRIVER EDUCATION COURSE - ONLINE
$75 - Scroll Down to Register
About the Virginia Teen & Adult Driver Education Online Course
1 Stop Driving School has partnered with the 3A Method Driving Schools to provide our students with the online classroom Virginia Teen and Adult Driver Education Course. The program consists of at least 30 hours of instructions and includes components about alcohol safety, drug abuse awareness, aggressive driving, distracted driving, pedestrian and bicycle safety, handicapped parking, fuel-efficient driving practices, motorcycle awareness and organ and tissue donation awareness as required by law.
All students will be required to complete the 90-minute Parent/Teen Course as part of the Driver Education Course. DMV has collaborated with Virginia Association of Driver Education and Traffic Safety (VADETS) to allow driver training schools that provide the online driver education courses to use VADETS Parent/Teen course. The link to the VADETS online course is 90minparentteen.org. You will be charged a $14 fee for the course.
You must complete the Parent/Teen Course and show proof of completion before you will be allowed to take the final exam. Our online curriculum vendor is in the process of incorporating the 90-minute course into their Driver Education curriculum.
A student who is (1) at least 18 years of age, (2) an emancipated minor, or (3) an unaccompanied minor not in the physical custody of their parent or guardian is exempt from this requirement.
You must be at least 15 years and 6 months old to take the online driver education course. All individuals who elect to take the classroom component of the driver’s education course online must take the online course through a DMV licensed driver training school. Home-schooled students are exempt from this requirement.
Instructions for Taking the Online Course
First you must pay for the online course by clicking on the Pay Now and Register button. If not automatically returned to our site, before you leave PayPal, click on the RETURN TO MERCHANT link.
After you click RETURN TO MERCHANT, you will be directed to the online course page where you should register immediately. After registering for the online course, you will be sent an email with the direct link to the online course – which you will click (or copy and paste) whenever you want to return to your online sessions.
You can start completing the course immediately or whenever you want!
The student is allowed to complete the final exam by making an appointment to go to 1 Stop Driving School facility. The student is given written verification of completion of the theory portion of driver education. This document verifies that the student has completed the portion of the course and is ready to take the final exam.
1 Stop Driving School licensed instructor will provide the student with a Student Authorization Code to complete the final exam at 1 Stop Driving School.
The student takes the final examination online.
The course grades the test and reveals the results. If the student passes the course, the instructor will give the certificate of completion provided by 3A Method Driving Schools to the student. If the student fails the examination, the student will be allowed to review any section of the completed course to prepare to take the examination again.